Totem Roasters

Café Bird Friendly ® Le Nichoir

$42.25

The coffee Bird Friendly ® Le Nichoir is triple-certified organic, fair-trade and Bird Friendly ®. Le café Bird Friendly® Le Nichoir a une triple certification biologique, de commerce équitable et Bird Friendly®. La certification Bird Friendly® assure que le café est cultivé en forêt, qui procure un habitat aux oiseaux et autres animaux sauvages, contrairement aux caféiculture typiques, où la forêt est abattue pour faire place à une monoculture de caféier.
Un grand nombre de nos oiseaux locaux migrent de régions très éloignées et nous quittent à l'automne pour passer l'hiver dans des régions où une bonne partie de notre café est cultivé. En buvant le café Bird Friendly®, vous protégez non seulement nos oiseaux locaux, mais également une foule d'autres espèces d'oiseaux et d'animaux sauvages qui résident dans les forêts tropicales luxuriantes. Votre choix de café peut changer le monde.
Le café Le Nichoir est torréfié localement par Totem Roasters, une petite entreprise de torréfaction canadienne locale. Le café est toujours frais. Pour en apprendre davantage sur Totem Roasters, visitez son site Web totemroasters.com
Pour plus d'information sur le café Bird Friendly® visitez https://www.cafebirdfriendly.org

Totem Roasters

Le Nichoir Bird Friendly ® Coffee

$42.25

The coffee Bird Friendly ® Le Nichoir is triple-certified organic, fair-trade and Bird Friendly ®. The Bird Friendly ® certification ensures that the coffee is grown under the shade of a forest that provides habitat for the birds and other wildlife unlike the typical coffee culture where the forest is removed to replace it with a coffee monoculture.
Many of our local birds are long-distance migrants and leave us in the fall to go spend their winter areas where much of our coffee is grown. By drinking Bird Friendly ® coffee you are protecting our local birds but also countless other species of birds and wildlife that inhabit the rich tropical forests. The coffee you choose can change the world.
The coffee Le Nichoir is roasted locally by a small Canadian-owned artisan coffee roaster, Totem Roasters. The coffee you buy is always fresh. To learn more about Totem Roasters visit the website at totemroasters.com
For more information about the Bird Friendly ® coffee visit cafebirdfriendly.org